Sticking a toe in the proverbial water

Well here I am, finally, getting a little brave and following some advice a much loved family member gave me. As to whether this new endeavor  shall succeed and perhaps bear positive fruit, who knows? No good deed goes unpunished but nothing ventured, well, you do know the rest of that one! I’m a writer, unpublished ,unfinished but prolific and perhaps never to be published but that’s okay. As long as I finish my works so I can read them from start to finish and get the stories and character out of my musty head where they have been hiding for years, I will be satisfied. I’m prone to long winded monologues and self deprecating  but humorous asides so be prepared if you wander in here by mistake but don’t worry, I haven’t “bitten ” anyone in quite sometime so you’re relatively safe. I may make your eyes roll and your hands to scratch your head  in confusion but these are confusing times so have a seat, put your feet up and let’s “chew the fat!”

Oh, the picture below? That, my dear friends, is me as a small child and shows just exactly how these chubby cheeks(both sets!) got their start. I was born a  work in progress and construction has been ongoing ever since  with some of the heavy work done before I even learned to read and write and most doctors when working on a small female tend to not think about the fact that one day she might want to wear a bikini but since said surgery did save my life, I am most grateful!  Will these missives have a theme or be regular? Beats the heck out of me but I’ll try not to make them boring or too sad since most of us have enough of that in the real world,right?

Speaking of the “real world”, it’s getting  messy out there but people, it’s always been this way, we just didn’t have all this technology that enables us to find out about it as it is happening or sometimes before so calm down, take time to think things through before you leap to judgement or jump on a “bandwagon”, after the leap is not the time to find out you’ve hooked up with a facade , a fake cause and appear foolish in the eyes of your family and friends. Do the right thing, spread kindness and common sense around and enjoy the life you have been so lucky to have because there is always someone much worse off than you! have a good evening and get a good nights rest, life will go on tomorrow!Image

Leave a Reply

