If I could have a ship to sail

If I could have a ship to sail

To far off lands beyond the horizon

Exotic lands with mysteries to be solved

To feel the wind against my face and hear the seabirds

Smell the salt air and wonder about the stories beneath the waves

Time passes slowly at sea and memories flood the souls

Mother Ocean welcomes me as she has others in her own way

Renewing my spirit and challenging my resolve 

Oh, if I could only have a ship to sail away in and leave my worries behind

Leave a Reply

