Snoozeville

ImageAh sleep,deep restful slumber that recharges our batteries and unleashes our subconscious so that we awake refreshed and ready for anything,right? I know I went to sleep last night, I even went back to sleep after an early morning bathroom trip but the lack of zip in my step concerns me just a bit, Perhaps in my dreams I am traveling just a bit too much for when I dream, my dreams are never of just lying motionless on a beach while the warm trade winds waft across my face bringing exotic scents and the salt air to my nostrils.It does seem to me that just lately , my nightly entertainments are filled with activity,Perhaps my body really believes it has been that active,too bad I can’t burn fat cells with all this activity, I’d wake much thinner ,not that that would make me happy. Healthy is one thing but I’d just as soon my skeletal system not be visible and in some of my best dreams, I’m never skinny, just happy. However satisfied the mental processes are with the nightly slumber, the body is just not getting what it needs for some reason.  Oh well, the lunch hour approaches and the little one will be fed and perhaps Nanny B will nap when he does. Enjoy the day for we never know when our last will come, à bientôt!

 

Leave a Reply

