The wearing of the green

Image                                                            Well it’s Monday and St Patrick’s Day and I have my obligatory green  in the form of  beads but I’d much rather be looking at Mother Nature wearing her lovely green colors. It is starting to green up when I look through my window and that does bring a smile to my face . It’s the color of new life in nature and let’s face it, when we have a bit of green in our pocket, life is a little bit easier to take. Ahh, Monday and another week to start and experience and having a strong cup of coffee in my hand does ease the pain of having to drag my weary body out of my warm,comfy bed but why ,oh why, did I have to come fully awake at 2:22am today? Through my bleary eyes, I thought it was 5:55 and that wouldn’t have been so bad but 2:22am?Didn’t manage to slide back into slumber until around 4 but the polar bear snores did return to my bedroom . It’s making for a slightly groggy morning but hopefully by the time I start the second cup of caffeinated bliss, my normally perky “Irish” twinkle will be visible and it will be a lovely “green morning” ! So, here ,from my heart, is an Irish blessing to you all, 

    

May you always have walls for the winds,
a roof for the rain, tea beside the fire,
laughter to cheer you, those you love near you,
and all your heart might desire.

 

 GOOD MORNING AND HAPPY ST PATRICK’S DAY!

Leave a Reply

