It’s just my favorite

Image

 It’s not my favorite picture because I took it myself or because my first grandson is in it. Not even because my Daddy is in it, what makes it my favorite picture is the happiness in his face. On this day at this time , Daddy is so happy and for those of us who are lucky enough to be kin to him or to know him, when he smiles, everyone around him does as well.One thing I have never really doubted is how much he loves me though there were times during my teenage years I despaired of ever being understood but turns out he knew me better than I knew myself. He’s not a braggart ,not a man to call attention to himself,always been pretty modest ,just a good hard working man ,doing the best he could with what he had. Seems to me , this is the kind of man kids need to learn about, not ole Justin “Boober” as I call him or Kanye West, but just good old J Pendley Holmes, a good man with a smile that lights up a room and a laugh that fills the heart. Good morning!

Leave a Reply

