Perhaps I should have taken the other road

Image

Perhaps I should have taken the other road

And seen the other sights

Traveled down a different corridor

Leading to an alternate future

Maybe less bumps and twists on that road

Not as many potholes or narrow turns

Could have been a long smooth ride

With no dangers or delays

Might have had a better ending but I did not

Take that other road to that alternate future

I traveled down the road that lay before me

And what a marvelous,messy trip it has been

 

Leave a Reply

