Just this moment

Image                                                                                                                           Can I just go back to this moment in time?

Just long enough to still feel those feelings

The joy, the excitement, the awe

That I did something so wonderful

So special and so hard as  bring another soul into

My world, that world that was so imperfect even then

But still full enough of possibility and hope

That I did something so brave

But I did not do it all alone

Other brave souls surrounded me and supported me

And stayed beside me for the long road ahead

Can I just go back to this moment in time?

Feel the love and anticipation  of something I’d never done before?

Feel the love and not only love but trust

Trust that love given would turn into love received

Can I just go back?

 

 

Leave a Reply

