Eyes are the windows to the soul

ImageGood morning and it is a good morning. After all I’m typing this so I woke up this morning and you are reading it so you did too and, for the most part, that’s a good thing. Every morning is a brand new day and a brand new chance to accomplish something positive, to make a difference in somebody’s life. Every Monday starts a new week for me and this little blue eyed charmer and I do pray everyday that I make a positive difference in his life. Now he’s only three so unless I am really lucky and am able to always be a part of his life, when he gets older, he may not remember me but I hope that when people look into his eyes and see his precious soul, they see just a little of my influence. He is a very blessed little boy, he is surrounded by people who love him and cherish him  and regard him as a  blessing, not a burden to be borne but an amazing gift to be grateful for every day of his long life.Now his eyes are very young and my father’s eyes are very old but I see the same amazing love in both and that is a gift to me that I am very much grateful for. It’s Monday and a new week of possibilities for this little guy and for me and I intend to make the most of it,after all two special birthdays happen this week, my oldest and middle daughters, Caroline and Amy Katherine, celebrate birthdays and my mother’s family has a reunion happening this weekend so it will be a busy week. Here’s hoping your week is as good as mine and next Monday finds us once again greeting Monday with a smile and a big cup of strong coffee. Good morning

Leave a Reply

