My mother and I

But I was really a daddy’s girl. Don’t get me wrong, I loved and still do love my mother very much but when I was little, my father stood ten feet tall and could do anything. Time has passed and being an adult now myself, I realize just how much my mother helped him be my hero because in her eyes, he was her hero too. Four small girls, a farm and an old house to contend with,a budget that would today cause tears and anxiety in most of us, she managed . Was it a ” June Cleaver” type of life? Not even close, she made mistakes but she loved us and made sure we knew it and still does today even in the midst of what she deals with on a daily basis. I’m still a daddy’s girl and I miss him so much it hurts but I have a really good mother and it does help to remember our hero together. Happy Mother’s Day ,Carolyn Holmes!

Leave a Reply

